Password Manager for iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, Mac OS & Windows
Password Manager for Mobile Devices, Mac OS & Windows

Reviews for SplashID

Gear Diary Review: SplashID KeySafe Unlocks Your Cold, Security-Obsessed Heart

"Well, now, what do we have here? Generally a software company, SplashData has now taken one of their best known software products and merged it with a hardware product. The SplashID Key Safe is a 2 GB USB drive made to fit on your keychain, but featuring a portable version of SplashData’s well-known password protection program, SplashID. We’ve reviewed various incarnations of SplashID on this site a number of times in the past and we’ve always had good impressions of it. I’ve always liked SplashID because it’s available for so many different platforms."

Award: MobileVillage Shining Star Award

4 Mice - SplashID wins a battle of iPhone password apps in MacWorld review

"SplashData has been writing versions of SplashID for other platforms and mobile devices for 10 years, and its experience shows in this iPhone app. While eWallet offers more control over the presentation and storage of your data, its interface is complex, and it takes time to master. SplashID has a simpler interface, a very usable search function, and most important, the ability to synchronize your private data between a Mac (or PC) and your iPhone—entering data once instead of twice is an appealing feature, especially if you have a lot of secret data to track."

c|net - Video Review of SplashID for iPhone

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - February 25, 2009 by Erik from Chicago, IL
Excellent Program
Although it may seem expensive to spend $29.95 to have an application that the BB already covers by default, but it's well worth the price. I have had to retype once 175 entries into a BB.... never going to happen again. This application syncs the application nicely over bi-directionally, but you will need to have BB Desktop Manager installed. You can backup the database onto your computer or flash drive. The application is very customizable as well. I'm very happy with this purchase, it definitely makes it easier to store passwords where you need it most, in a secure manner.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - June 18, 2008 by a user from Sydney, Australia
Handy product. OUTSTANDING support!
I have used SplashID for some years and have just upgraded to the latest version. It has proved very useful for storing all my private data and passwords. There were a couple of issues originally and now with the upgrade (probably my fault!), however the support each time has been nothing short of outstanding. The responses were very quick and the instructions very clear. This time I dealt with Justin and only wish that other companies would offer such excellent customer support.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - April 29, 2008 by Eric from Boston, MA
OUTSTANDING !!! Fully Customizable !! Easy to use !!!
What a fantastic, powerful, and easy to use application. Hands down this is the best application to store all of my information in one handy place. The desktop software is outstanding with every option you could possibly want. Once it is synced to your device the display is nothing short of awesome. No more digging through papers, drop files or index cards. I installed this on my smartphone and using the desktop interface within 20 minutes I had over 65 records all organized and at my fingertips. Great job!

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - February 26, 2008 by a user from San Antonio, TX
Fantastic - I use it every day!
Everything about Splash ID is tremendous!It installs easily and flawlessly. I use it everyday for confidential information, such as passwords, SSN's, credit card numbers, etc. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, effectively and securely. The Desktop component makes it far superior to other programs.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - January 15, 2008 by a user from Arizona
It does what it's supposed to do.
I used to use Splash ID on a Palm device. This one for Blackberry works just as well. I've been using it on a Blackberry Curve and have been synchronizing it with Windows Vista without any problems.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - November 21, 2007 by Kristina from Arizona
The Best!
Description: If you have too many usernames/passwords to count, you need this software -- it keeps track of your info in an easy and organized way.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - November 1, 2007 by a user from Sydney, Australia
Worth the Money
I use this program almost every day, on both my desktop and notebook. Syncs with ease to my Treo 750 (WM) and previously to my Treo 650 (Palm OS).

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - September 21, 2007 by Mike Turetsky from Monroe Township, NJ
Works better than expected
I wanted to secure my personal data and when I installed your SplashID program, I realized I now had a secure place for all of my personal data. Great job and very easy to set up and use.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - July 11, 2007 by Leonard Tennenbaum from Johnstown, PA
Wow! What service
I have been using SplashID for many years. Of course they just came out with a new upgrade to version 4.0. Well lo and behold, when I loaded up the new version I noticed a slight problem with the new version. I immediately reported it and, guess what, it was repaired overnight. Now that is what I call a "REPUTABLE COMPANY".

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - July 9, 2007 by Palmlover from El Sobrante
The best!
I love this software on my Tungsten t5 and now on my Treo680. It's simple and efficient. I love the desktop part of it where you can update, sync and you practically have your all your records in your pocket. I can fill out a mortgage application with Splash instead of having to look into millions of paper records.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - June 2, 2007 by a reviewer from Austin, TX
Essential for Desktop as Well as PDA
I use this software almost every day. I store all the confidential information that I need but don't want to leave lying around, like logins (probably the reason most people buy this), credit card numbers, prescriptions, serial numbers, registration codes... It is great for buying things online, because I can log in, copy my credit card number, go back to my browser, and paste it. No more tying out long numbers. And my passwords are with me wherever I log on. I love it!

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - June 2, 2007 by Mark from Portland, OR
Meets my needs
Program works great. It's intuitive, syncs well with my smartphone. It's also very configurable, so I can set it up to meet my needs. I like the way you can print out a CSV file, so I can make a 'hard copy' of my password info and file it away, just in case of computer failure.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - April 27, 2007 by Bill from Columbus, OH
Excellent Product
Best password software that I have used. The Desktop software alone makes it worthwhile. It greatly facilitates launching, entering ID, & entering passwords on the PC as well as providing an excellent interface for access on the Handheld. My favorite feature is the ability to access website by launching to the website from the program and then proving one click copying of login information. The customizable lists and icons are great. Synchronization of encryption is quick and easy. Importing and exporting is straightforward.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - April 27, 2007 by Unita from Durham, NC
Great Program
I've used this on my Palm Treo, Nokia e62 and now Cingular 8125 and have loved it! At first I did have trouble with the data file so I wouldn't have to re-enter all of my information. But once I understood how to save the file, transferring worked fine. Everything I use to save on stickies and little pieces of paper are now stored in one location... excellent!

Nokia Featured Application on Nokia.com and S60.com - April 3, 2007

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - March 12, 2007 by a reviewer from Tampa, FL
Fantastic
A must for anyone with tons of logins, passwords, or registration codes. Would be nicer with more icons available but overall great product. I used it on my Pocket PC and it's now on my Dash. Great backup feature too. Easy to use.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - January 4, 2007 by a reviewer from Minneapolis, MN
Excellent! Just what I needed!
I've used SplashID on my old Sony Clie NR70 (Palm OS) and it worked flawlessly. Now that I have switched to using a Blackberry Pearl, I continue to look to SplashID for my needs to store important id, passwords, etc. It's easy to install and use esp. with the desktop app. that comes with it. Customer service is great too! You'll not regret getting this!

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - January 4, 2007 by a reviewer from the UK
Perfect
Like the other reviewers, I've been using SplashID for several years on different operating systems. Recently moving from Palm to BlackBerry I was pleased to be able to export from one and import to the other without a hitch. The software is reliable and having data available in a desktop version too is a great help. The BlackBerry version seems even more configurable and does everything I need it to.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - December 7, 2006 by a user from Baltimore, MD
Elegant design makes this a convenience as well as a necessity!
Before I abandoned my trusty Palm for a Motorola Q smartphone, SplashID was the ONLY application that I checked to ensure there was a compatible version. I have been using SplashID for years, and have consistently found the developers to be responsive to and respectful of their customers.

I have recommended the application to many people in my line of work (I am a physician) because we have so many sensitive bits of information to be stored (passwords to secure systems, etc) in addition to the usual personal stuff. I put EVERYTHING in SplashID, from web logins to bank access codes. I can print them all out to put in my safe deposit box, and they are flawlessly synchronized between my Q and my desktop machine. The Palm to smartphone transition was also effortless - I just exported an archive from the Palm desktop client, and imported it into the Smartphone desktop client.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - December 1, 2006 by a user from Barcelona, Spain
Clear, clean simple 
An excellent product that does precisely what it says it will do, storing confidential data in a clear, clean simple format. I have to work with various forms of confidential data, and this makes it easy to keep. I strongly recommend it.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - November 28, 2006 by a user from Houston, TX
Very Slick
I have SplashID on my Tungsten T3 and love it. I had read another review that said it was "just a database with encryption." But it is so much more. Everything has been thought of. From being able to apply a separate icon to each record within a Type, to being able to choose different views (number of columns shown) for each Type. Yes, it is a database, but more like a limitless set of customized databases within one slick program. I was even able to add my custom icons from my T3 system to the SplashID icon set with a few simple steps, and they appear on both my PDA and on the desktop. The 256 bit blowfish encryption is seamless and quick. I feel so much more secure with it than just masking a built-in memo on my PDA The HotSynching occurs if both the pda and the desktop application have the same password so I don't have to stop and enter a password every time I synch. Couldn't ask for a more complete program.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - November 14, 2006 by a user from Houston, TX
I tried several -- I recommend this to friends!
I tried several password "databases" before trying this in a trial. I stopped looking after this and now recommend this one to family and friends. It syncs easily, and SAVED me when my hard disk on my laptop crashed. I especially like the feature that generates random passwords of a desired length and complexity -- my logins are now a LOT more secure! I also love how fast it starts up. Great product!

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - November 7, 2006 by Steve Smith from Melbourne, Australia
Use SplashID with total confidence
I first used SplashID on a Palm Tungsten T many years ago; then on my Axim X50v. Now I have it on a BlackBerry, its third different operating system for me. This security program is as solid as a rock. Intuitive to use and easy to navigate, I have never lost data on any device in the 5 or so years I have been using SplashID. It does exactly what it claims to do, and on the rare occasions I've needed support, SplashData are prompt and helpful.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - October 2, 2006 by John Meyer from Canton, MI
"Must Have" software that removes password concerns
I have used this for years and it just keeps getting better. Use the password generator to create unique passwords for different sites. If one gets found, only that one site becomes vulnerable. Since I only have to remember one password, I can use 10 digit passwords with special characters, etc. and not be afraid of forgetting it. Field labels on individual records can be modified to match where that data goes in a logon screen, for example. Well worth the cost of the software!

Allblackberry.com - September 11, 2006
#1 Password Manager Solution for BlackBerry
SplashID is one of the newest applications released for BlackBerry. SplashID has been around for many years on other mobile devices and is one of the best selling applications for Palm & Pocket PC. SplashData’s expertise in this field really helped to put together a complete software package. The software is very easy to use with a clean user interface. The most attractive part is most probably the desktop software which is shared between all the platforms. This is a strong software component which is the result of years of development.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - August 21, 2006 by a user from Omaha, NE
Must Have for Security Conscious
I do not buy a lot of software for my Blackberry but SplashID is a must have. With laptops and BBs being stolen everyday I can't afford to have credit card information and other personal data in an unencrypted form. This product syncs nicely between my laptop and BB and I know I can burn an encrypted copy to CD so even if I lost both devices I still have my data.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - August 7, 2006 by a user from St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Secure Password Manager With Good One Handed Navigation
I was looking for a password manager with encryption that made me feel comfortable it was secure. Where other products use just 128 bit SSL, this product uses 256 bit Blowfish which brings me comfort in knowing that my information is secure. I use it not only for passwords but also for other information I need to carry around such as router configuration data, LAN configuration notes, etc. Nice interface and great desktop companion. After months of research I can definitely recommend this product.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango - July 20, 2006 by Dr. Mark Freedman from San Ramon, CA
Been waiting for this!

I used SplashID on Palm for years -- it's by far the best password manager around. Switched to BlackBerry, but I kept my Palm T3 just so I could keep using SplashID. Can't tell you how happy I am to have SplashID now for my BlackBerry. Now let's hope they release the other SplashData apps for BlackBerry users.

Everything Treo SplashID Review on Everything Treo - June 2006
Splash ID does for organizing your numbers and passwords, what your Palm Treo does for organizing your life. If you simply need to remember your bank and or credit cards, then Memo pad might suffice. If you feel overrun by frequent flyer, rapid reward and numbers in general and are looking for a secure method of storing this data, then I highly recommend SplashID.

Palm Addict SplashID Review on PalmAddicts - May 2006
The more I use Splash ID the more I ask myself why I did not start using it before... Splash ID is an easy, totally customizable solution that will change the way you store your confidential information.

Palm Addict Splash ID almost got me shot!- Palm Addicts
I reached into my pocket to realize that I had left my wallet by the door at home. I thought "S!@#" but then "Aha!” I reached into my inside jacket pocket to whip out my Palm. I had my license number in Splash ID! A glorious Palm moment! While I was having my glorious moment, the police officer was having a different kind of moment. All he saw was a guy pulling a shiny metal thing out of his pocket, in a manner that was a little too excited. He yelled, "Freeze”. I looked up to see a gun drawn in my face! So much for my glorious Palm moment. Even though Splash ID almost got me killed, it makes up for it by saving my digital life everyday.

 

PDA Gold Review for Pocket PC
SplashID is a well designed flexible application for storing sensitive information. It does everything it is supposed to do and much more... It is definitely worth its price. :: The final rating is 100%

Palm 247 Logo Palm 247 Review - February 28, 2005
So, what do you get for your $30? Convenience, security, versatility and customizability... Not to mention one vital ingredient- peace of mind, in the knowledge that your personal information remains personal.

Kickstart News Review -- Full Review
Splash ID is very user friendly but if a feature needs additional explanation, there is a detailed user guide available to help. There is only one problem with Splash ID and you may have already guessed it, yeah, you need a password to sign in and access your information. Now where am I going to write that one down? The point is that once you start using SplashID you only have to remember one master password. Highly useful software. Highly recommended.

starstarstarstarstar PocketGear April 12, 2006 by Cars ten Herrmann
I'm using SplashID for a year now, because how are you supposed to handle the amount of usernames/passwords without such a program? I have now 100 entries in the database ...
Main advantages:
- cross-platform: you enter information on the pc --> it's transferred to the smart device at the next sync
- open the login page of the site you wish to connect to with a click on a link
- copy to clipboard: no one standing around you can see, what is entered as password
- configurable: you can configure the meaning of the fields / use the templates
I can't see any particular weaknesses ...

StarStarStarStarStar Handango March 6, 2006 by Dan Murrell from Memphis, TN
Best password software I have found
Password software for my PDA is of no use unless it also has a desktop application that I can use at my desk and this one works great.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango January 16, 2006 by a user from Santa Fe, NM
Terrific software!! Highly recommended!!
As I continue to visit secure web sites, add bank accounts, ATM pins, the volume of passwords and user IDs keeps increasing. Not wanting to duplicate passwords at important and secure web sites, I have used many different secure passwords. SplashID is the best software that I have encountered for this problem. Data entry is easy and intuitive. The password generator is terrific and allows use of letters, numbers, punctuation and even pronounceable secure passwords. The desktop version allows you to cut and paste the password for entry into the web site, thereby reducing concerns about possible key loggers on your computer. The color coding for use on palms with color screens and the icons is an added plus. This software couldn't be better. I enthusiastically recommend it to anyone trying to find a secure and easy way to cope with the increasing passwords that we encounter in day to day life.

StarStarStarStarStar Handango December 7, 2005 by a user from Tasmania, Australia
Highly Recommended!
Just the best personal information application! Description: Tried several personal information applications and SplashID was simply a cut above the rest. Main attraction was the intuitive interface (software writers please note) and is highly configurable. The fact that the user can change, add, delete formats within the main framework makes this a highly attractive and flexible application. The other great feature is the twinned application with a desk top PC which makes data entry a breeze. The other nice thing is that a backup of the encrypted data file is held on the PC as well. I had a major crash with my PDA and had to do a hard re-set. Restoring the data file from the PC to the PDA was easy. A great piece of software, highly recommended.

Handango June 27, 2005 by Rich Casey from Dallas, TX
Highly Recommended!
I have used this product for several years and it's a real winner. I use this program several times a day. Great, FAST customer service as I moved the software from one PDA to another, and it looks terrific on my new LifeDrive. The PC version keeps in sync with the PDA version, and you can also print a copy of all your passwords to keep in a safe place. This is the one piece of software I cannot do without.

Handango June 7, 2005 by a reviewer from Keywest, MN
Use SplashID Now!
Let's keep it short. This is exactly what someone needs to organize and keep track of their passwords, etc. I keep all sensitive information in this app and it's easy to use. Don't hesitate to try this, you'll be pleased I think.

Handango May 27, 2005 by John from Grand Rapids, MI
Have just upgraded to version 3.22. The software has been of enormous benefit in allowing me a central storage space for web logins and passwords. Also some personal info on my wife's clothing sizes which tend to change over the years. It is as easy to use as point & click. The password security is appreciated as is the desktop version that accompanies the handheld version.

Handango May 27, 2005 by Robert White from London, UK
Just buy it - now

I don't know why it took me so long to select this product. However I have done so (without trying any others) and it is just perfect. Get it now and get the desktop version too! This will give you a backup and automatically generate secure pasteable passwords.

PalmGear April 10, 2005 by Ira Romot
Splash ID is the application I use every day. At last count I had 24 logins with strong passwords (hard to break but also hard to remember) required by my work. Keeping this information straight along with all of my personal data used to be a chore. I was using the memo pad for a long time, but that isn’t secure or easy to search. SplashID solved the problem keeping passwords, logins, bank information, and hardware serial numbers easily accessible AND safe. Thank you to the team at SplashData for making my life just a little simpler.

Handango January 19, 2005 by Robin from Paris, France
The magic formula against headache!
Like every business man, your brain is saturated by the amount of daily
information. You surely need to make a brake! Then choose to "externalize" your memory on a digital card, like I did with this excellent software. This is the best mean to secure every important information, code, number... without the stress of learning it, and without the risk of forgetting it because it's stored on your phone (PDA) and on your laptop! SplashID made my life easier and more comfortable. This soft is the vault of all my precious info and IDs and the benefits of it are huge. If you're not convinced, try it! You can use it freely for a long time (without the PC part of the service). I'm sure one day or another, you're gonna buy it! ;-)

Handango January 19, 2005 by A Elferink from Haarlem, Netherlands
Very easy to use UI on palm and PC, great software

More then enough possibilities, nice user interface, very easy to use. I am very glad to be using this software.

Handango January 9, 2005 by a reviewer from Roanoke, VA
Very easy to use application, very helpful in keeping up with info.

I have used this program for over three years now. I find it very helpful in keeping track of a lot of information. Very accessible either thru my PC or my PDA. Price is reasonable.

PalmGear January 5, 2005 by Francis Berg
I have been using SplashID for 3 years, first on my Treo300 and now my Treo600. This is a must! I could not function without it. I can take with me all my personal information without fear of it being compromised. I like the peace of mind to know that I have all account numbers, passwords, etc with me all the time.
Great product Splash!

Handango December 5, 2004 by BH from Cleveland, OH
Couldn't live without it

My wife and I have been using SplashID for more than a year and we couldn't live without it. We store all sorts of stuff - Web logins usernames & passwords, on-line purchases, and on-line bill pay information and confirmations. We bought the suite and my wife uses splash shopper all the time too. Simple and easy to use.

PalmGear November 10, 2004 by Dirk Wilder
The Best! Palm and Desktop versions are quick and simple with many handy features!

Handango October 28, 2004 by Howard P from Long Island, NY
Best application for Palm
Splash ID is buy far the best and most useful program for my Tungsten E. I can recall my passwords and other data either on the Palm or my iMac (OSX). The random password generator feature is great. And all this with the security of encryption. Using Splash ID is easy and it allows me to set up a different password for each account, which otherwise would be impossible to remember. Well worth the investment.

Handango August 28, 2004 by a Reviewer from Milan, Italy
Great product.
One of the best software for Palm/Treo ever supplied.

Handango August 26, 2004 by Kathy Hoover from San Jose, CA
Great program.
SplashID is the best program that I have found for my Treo600 to keep track of important information. I like the fact that it has a desktop version that syncs with your palm.

Handango August 23, 2004 by Al Myers in Europe
Excellent program. Solved many problems for me.
I am using SplashID on my Sony Clie TH-55. I have tons of IDs from emails, online accounts, frequent flyer programs, and other online accounts. I have tried to use various programs, but none were as functional or easy to use as SplashID. It's a keeper!

Handango August 16, 2004 by Bob H. from Northern Virginia
Very Capable, good import/export
I switched from eWallet to SplashID because I couldn't get eWallet to run on my new Palm Tungsten T3. SplashID works reliably and, most importantly, I was able to import my couple hundred eWallet passwords without too much trouble (not trivial, but doable.) I've been using the SplashID trial version for a couple weeks ago and just yesterday paid for the license key when the trial expired. Feature-rich, very stable, highly recommended.

Handango July 23, 2004 by Kelsey from Lake Oswego, OR
I loved it!
It works better than all the other products. And I have tried about 15 of them.

Handango July 14, 2004 by Pam from Chicago, IL
This is the best!
This is the best password application I've found. I tried out about 10 different versions, and this one is undeniably the best. It had the most features, including a Windows companion piece of software, and it does everything I need.

  border
border

Mobile Village

Handango

Developer of the Year

iLounge

 


enews    facebook    twitter   YouTube   divider    McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams    TRUSTe Verified   Better Business Bureau

About Us | Contact Us | Affiliate Program | SplashData Blog | Privacy Policy by TRUSTe | Site Map